Academic Advisers

Each student is assigned an adviser in the Department of Biological Systems Engineering. Advisers help with scheduling of classes, scholarship applications, internships, and many other questions regarding education and careers. The following is a list of the Department of Biological Systems Engineering advisers. Click on a name for his or her contact information. If you have any questions about advising, please contact Evan Curtis at ecurtis2@unl.edu or (402) 472-9387.

Mike Kocher

Mike Kocher

Advising Emphasis:
Machine Design

Office: 205 L.W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-3949

Email: mkocher1@unl.edu

 
Roger Hoy

Roger Hoy

Advising Emphasis:
Freshmen
Machine Design

Office: 245 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-9337

Email: rhoy2@unl.edu

     
Derrel Martin

Derrel Martin

Advising Emphasis:
Soil and Water
 

Office: 243 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-1586
Email: 
dmartin2@unl.edu

 
Dean Eisenhauer

Dean Eisenhauer

Advising Emphasis:
Soil and Water
 

Office: 238 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-1637
Email: deisenhauer1@unl.edu

     
Joe Luck

Joe Luck

Advising Emphasis:
Test Engineering
 

Office: 206 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-1488
Email: jluck2@unl.edu

 
Francisco Munoz

Francisco Muñoz Arriola

Advising Emphasis:
Soil and Water
 

Office: 246 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-0850
Email:fmunoz@unl.edu

 

 

 
Dennis Schulte

Dennis Schulte

Advising Emphasis:
Freshmen and Transfers
Water and Environment

Office: 216 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-3930

Email: dschulte1@unl.edu

 
Evan Curtis

Evan Curtis

Advising Emphasis:
Freshmen and Transfers

Office: 247 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-9387

Email: ecurtis2@unl.edu

Curt Weller

Curt Weller

Advising Emphasis:
Bioenergy and Food
 

Office: 210 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-9337

Email: cweller1@unl.edu

 
Jeyam Subbiah

Jeyam Subbiah

Advising Emphasis:
Bioenergy and Food
 

Office: 212 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-4944

Email: jsubbiah2@unl.edu

Adam Liska

Adam Liska

Advising Emphasis:
Water and Environment
 

Office: 203 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-8744
Email:
aliska2@unl.edu

 
Dean Eisenhauer

Dean Eisenhauer

Advising Emphasis:
Water and Environment
 

Office: 238 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-1637
Email: deisenhauer1@unl.edu

Greg Bashford

Greg Bashford

Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
 

Office: 230 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-1745

Email: gbashford2@unl.edu

 
George Meyer

George Meyer

Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
 

Office: 244 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-3377

Email: gmeyer1@unl.edu

Angela Pannier

Angela Pannier

Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
 

Office: 231 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-0896

Email: apannier2@unl.edu

 
Shadi Othman

Shadi Othman

Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
 

Office: 249 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-4574

Email: sothman2@unl.edu

Jennifer Melander

Jennifer Melander

Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
 

Office: 248 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-9614

Email: jmelander7@unl.edu

 
Mark Riley

Mark Riley

Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
 

Office: 223 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-1413

Email: mriley3@unl.edu

Huihui Xu

Huihui Xu

Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
 

Office: 233 L. W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-0884

Email: hxu7@unl.edu

   

 

 

 


Jack Schinstock

Jack Schinstock

Advising Emphasis:
Freshman and Transfers
Upper-class Students

Office: 201 L.W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-1629

Email: jschinstock1@unl.edu

 
Deepak Keshwani

Deepak Keshwani

Advising Emphasis:
Freshman and Transfers
Upper-class Students

Office: 204 L.W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-6714

Email: dkeshwani2@unl.edu

Rick Stowell

Rick Stowell

Advising Emphasis:
Upper-class Students

Office: 215 L.W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-3912

Email: rstowell2@unl.edu

 
Derek Heeren

Derek Heeren

Advising Emphasis:
Upper-class Students

Office: 241 L.W. Chase Hall
Phone: (402) 472-8577

Email: derek.heeren@unl.edu