Our People

Geng Bai

University communications

David Jones

Department Head
Biological Systems Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
223 L.W. Chase Hall
david.jones@unl.edu
David Jones

Geng (Frank) Bai

Research Assistant Professor
East Campus (Lincoln)
207 L.W. Chase Hall
gbai2@unl.edu
Geng Bai

Greg Bashford

Professor and Biomedical Engineer
Chair, Biomedical Engineering Graduate Program
Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
230 L.W. Chase Hall
gbashford2@unl.edu
Greg Bashford

David Billesbach

Research Assistant Professor
East Campus (Lincoln)
157 L.W. Chase Hall
dbillesbach1@unl.edu

Tami Brown-Brandl

Professor
Dr. William E. and Eleanor L. Splinter Chair
East Campus (Lincoln)
244 L.W. Chase Hall
tami.brownbrandl@unl.edu
Tami Brown-Brandl

Ozan Ciftci

Associate Professor
East Campus (Lincoln)
264 FIC
ciftci@unl.edu
Ozan Ciftci

Heidi Diefes-Dux

Professor of Engineering Education
East Campus (Lincoln)
210 L.W. Chase Hall
heidi.diefes-dux@unl.edu
Heidi Diefes-Dux

Bruce Dvorak

Professor
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W150C
bdvorak1@unl.edu
Bruce Dvorak

Tom Franti

Associate Professor of Biological Systems Engineering, Surface Water Management Engineer
East Campus (Lincoln)
242 L.W. Chase Hall
tfranti@unl.edu
Tom Franti

Yufeng Ge

Associate Professor, Advanced Sensing Systems Engineer
Eberhard Professor of Agriculture
Director of Plant Phenomics
Water for Food Global Institute Faculty Fellow
East Campus (Lincoln)
203 L.W. Chase Hall
yge2@unl.edu
Yufeng Ge

John E. Gilley

Research Agricultural Engineer - USDA - Agricultural Research Service, Adjunct Professor of Biological Systems Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
238 L.W. Chase Hall
John.Gilley@ars.usda.gov
John E. Gilley

Troy Gilmore

Associate Professor and Groundwater Hydrologist
East Campus (Lincoln)
Hardin Hall 603, Lincoln NE 68583-0996
gilmore@unl.edu
Troy Gilmore

Andrew Hamann

Research Assistant Professor
East Campus (Lincoln)
362 Morrison Center
ahamann2@unl.edu

F. John Hay

Extension Educator, Biological Systems Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
250 L.W. Chase Hall
jhay2@unl.edu
F. John Hay

Derek Heeren

Associate Professor and Irrigation Engineer
Water for Food Global Institute Faculty Fellow
East Campus (Lincoln)
239 L.W. Chase Hall
derek.heeren@unl.edu
Derek Heeren

Roger Hoy

Professor of Biological Systems Engineering, Director of Nebraska Test Laboratory
Advising Emphasis:
Freshmen Test Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
132 Splinter Labs
rhoy2@unl.edu
Roger Hoy

Nicole M. Iverson

Assistant Professor and Biomedical Nanotechnology Specialist
East Campus (Lincoln)
260 Morrison Center
Iverson@unl.edu
Nicole M. Iverson

Deepak R. Keshwani

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs
College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Faculty Fellow
Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute Faculty Fellow
Advising Emphasis:
Mechanized Systems Management
East Campus (Lincoln)
222 L.W. Chase Hall
dkeshwani2@unl.edu
Deepak R. Keshwani

Jennifer Keshwani

Associate Professor and Science Literacy Specialist
East Campus (Lincoln)
249 L.W. Chase Hall
jkeshwani@unl.edu

Forrest Kievit

Assistant Professor
East Campus (Lincoln)
262 Morrison Center, 4240 Fair St
fkievit2@unl.edu
Forrest Kievit

Wei-zhen Liang

Research Assistant Professor, Panhandle Research & Extension Center
4502 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, NE 69361 (PHREC)
wei-zhen.liang@unl.edu
Wei-zhen Liang

Adam J. Liska

Associate Professor of Biological Systems Engineering, Program Coordinator, Energy Science Minor
Advising Emphasis:
Environment and Water Resources
East Campus (Lincoln)
236 L.W. Chase Hall
aliska2@unl.edu
Adam J. Liska

Joe D. Luck

Associate Professor of Biological Systems Engineering, Precision Agriculture Engineer
Associate Director Eastern Nebraska Research, Extension and Education Center (ENREEC)
Advising Emphasis:
Test Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
204 L.W. Chase Hall
jluck2@unl.edu
Joe D. Luck

David Mabie

Assistant Professor of Practice
East Campus (Lincoln)
201 L.W. Chase Hall
david.mabie@unl.edu
David Mabie

Peter G. McCornick

Executive Director of the Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute (DWFI)
Robert B. Daugherty Chair of Water for Food
Professor, Biological Systems Engineering
Professor (courtesy appointment), Civil and Environmental Engineering
Innovation Campus (Lincoln)
pmccornick@nebraska.edu
Peter G. McCornick

Aaron Mittelstet

Watershed Hydrologist, Assistant Professor, Robert B. Daugherty Water For Food Institute Fellow
East Campus (Lincoln)
241 L.W. Chase Hall
amittelstet2@unl.edu
Aaron Mittelstet

Francisco Muñoz-Arriola

Associate Professor of Hydroinformatics and Integrated Hydroclimate
Advising Emphasis:
Environment and Water Resources
East Campus (Lincoln)
246 L.W. Chase Hall
620 Hardin Hall
fmunoz@unl.edu
Francisco Muñoz-Arriola

Christopher Neale

Director of Research
Innovation Campus (Lincoln)
2021 Transformation , Dr Suite 3220, Lincoln NE 68588-6203
cneale@nebraska.edu
Christopher Neale

Yu Pan

Research Assistant Professor
Data Management Specialist
East Campus (Lincoln)
L.W. Chase Hall 201
yu.pan@unl.edu
Yu Pan

Sorab Panday

Research Professor, Biological Systems Engineering
By Courtesy, Civil & Environmental Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
237 L.W. Chase Hall
sorab.panday@unl.edu
Sorab Panday

Angela K. Pannier

Swarts Family Chair of Biological Systems Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
368 Morrison Life Science Center
apannier2@unl.edu
Angela K. Pannier

Santosh Pitla

Associate Professor, Advanced Machinery Systems
Advising Emphasis:
Upper-Class Students
East Campus (Lincoln)
205 L.W. Chase Hall
spitla2@unl.edu
Santosh Pitla

Xin Qiao

Assistant Professor, Panhandle Research & Extension Center
4502 Avenue I, , Scottsbluff, NE 69361
xin.qiao@unl.edu
Xin Qiao

Mark Riley

Associate Dean for Research
City Campus (Lincoln)
114G Othmer Hall
mriley3@unl.edu
Mark Riley

Daran Rudnick

Associate Professor and Irrigation Management Specialist
East Campus (Lincoln)
247 L.W. Chase Hall
daran.rudnick@unl.edu
Daran Rudnick

Amy Schmidt

Animal Manure Management
East Campus (Lincoln)
213 L.W. Chase Hall
aschmidt@unl.edu
Amy Schmidt

Yeyin Shi

Assistant Professor and Agricultural Information System Engineer
East Campus (Lincoln)
206 L.W. Chase Hall
yshi18@unl.edu
Yeyin Shi

Hyun-Seob Song

Associate Professor and Computational Biologist
East Campus (Lincoln)
209 L.W. Chase Hall
hsong5@unl.edu
Hyun-Seob Song

Richard R. Stowell

Professor of Biological Systems Engineering
Advising Emphasis:
Upper-class Students
East Campus (Lincoln)
215 L.W. Chase Hall
rstowell2@unl.edu
Richard R. Stowell

Curtis Tomasevicz

Assistant Professor of Practice
East Campus (Lincoln)
234 L.W. Chase Hall
ctomasevicz2@unl.edu
Curtis Tomasevicz

Rebecca Wachs

Assistant Professor of Biological Systems Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
248 L.W. Chase Hall
rebecca.wachs@unl.edu
Rebecca Wachs

Curtis L. Weller

Head and Professor, Food Science and Technology Department
Innovation Campus (Lincoln)
233 Food Innovation Center
cweller1@unl.edu
Curtis L. Weller

Mark Wilkins

Professor, Director, Industrial Ag Products Center
Nebraska Corn Checkoff Presidential Chair
East Campus (Lincoln)
211 L.W. Chase Hall
mwilkins3@unl.edu
Mark Wilkins

Yijie Xiong

Assistant professor in Precision Animal Management
East Campus (Lincoln)
C217 Animal Science Complex
yijie.xiong@unl.edu
Yijie Xiong

Yiqi Yang

Charles Bessey Professor
Professor of Textiles
Professor of Biological Systems Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
221 Home Economics Building
yyang2@unl.edu
Yiqi Yang

Aaron M. Yoder

Associate Professor, Biological Systems Engineering, UNL
Associate Professor, Environmental, Agricultural and Occupational Health, UNMC
Omaha/UNMC
MCPH 3038, UNMC, Omaha NE 68198-4388
aaron.yoder@unmc.edu
Aaron M. Yoder

Ron Yoder

Senior Associate Vice Chancellor
East Campus (Lincoln)
300 Agricultural Hall
ryoder2@unl.edu
Ron Yoder