Academic Advisors

Each student is assigned an adviser in the Department of Biological Systems Engineering. Advisers help with scheduling of classes, scholarship applications, internships, and many other questions regarding education and careers. The following is a list of the Department of Biological Systems Engineering advisers. Click on a name for his or her contact information. If you have any questions about advising, please contact Jenna Hefley at jhefley2@unl.edu or (402) 472-9342.

AGEN Advisors

Roger Hoy

Professor of Biological Systems Engineering, Director of Nebraska Test Laboratory
Advising Emphasis:
Freshmen Test Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
132 Splinter Labs
rhoy2@unl.edu
Roger Hoy

Joe D. Luck

Associate Professor of Biological Systems Engineering, Precision Agriculture Engineer
Associate Director Eastern Nebraska Research, Extension and Education Center (ENREEC)
Advising Emphasis:
Test Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
204 L.W. Chase Hall
jluck2@unl.edu
Joe D. Luck

BSEN Advisors

Greg Bashford

Professor and Biomedical Engineer
Chair, Biomedical Engineering Graduate Program
Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
230 L.W. Chase Hall
gbashford2@unl.edu
Greg Bashford

Nicole M. Iverson

Associate Professor and Biomedical Nanotechnology Specialist
East Campus (Lincoln)
260 Morrison Center
Iverson@unl.edu
Nicole M. Iverson

Jennifer Keshwani

Associate Professor and Science Literacy Specialist
East Campus (Lincoln)
249 L.W. Chase Hall
jkeshwani@unl.edu

Adam J. Liska

Associate Professor of Biological Systems Engineering, Program Coordinator, Energy Science Minor
Advising Emphasis:
Environment and Water Resources
East Campus (Lincoln)
236 L.W. Chase Hall
aliska2@unl.edu
Adam J. Liska

Francisco Muñoz-Arriola

Associate Professor of Hydroinformatics and Integrated Hydroclimate
Advising Emphasis:
Environment and Water Resources
East Campus (Lincoln)
246 L.W. Chase Hall
620 Hardin Hall
fmunoz@unl.edu
Francisco Muñoz-Arriola

Angela K. Pannier

Swarts Family Chair of Biological Systems Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Advising Emphasis:
Biomedical Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
368 Morrison Life Science Center
apannier2@unl.edu

MSYM Advisors

Deepak R. Keshwani

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs
College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Faculty Fellow
Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute Faculty Fellow
Advising Emphasis:
Mechanized Systems Management
East Campus (Lincoln)
222 L.W. Chase Hall
dkeshwani2@unl.edu
Deepak R. Keshwani

Santosh Pitla

Associate Professor, Advanced Machinery Systems
Advising Emphasis:
Upper-Class Students
East Campus (Lincoln)
205 L.W. Chase Hall
spitla2@unl.edu

Richard R. Stowell

Professor of Biological Systems Engineering
Advising Emphasis:
Upper-class Students
East Campus (Lincoln)
215 L.W. Chase Hall
rstowell2@unl.edu
Richard R. Stowell